A New Angle of Attack

Friends, members of the blogosphere, and others for whom I fail to name, I want to touch base with you all at this point in my journey.

I had decided that the best plan for me was to Chronicle Change in my life. I was tired of being like the hound dog whimpering because of the nail under him, but wouldn’t move because, “It just don’t hurt bad enough.”

So there I was, ready to get off that lousy nail and stop whimpering when I started posting actions I was in the midst of taking to achieve my goals.

But there has been a minor change in my plans–I’ve decided to offer condolences, advice, and just be a source of strength for people who have sustained brain injuries. For those of you who don’t know, I have been living with a brain injury now for more than  20 years, and I feel a bit of a calling to be a source of strength for people whose loved ones have either recently incurred head trauma or are well into their recovery.

Just this week, I started a new blog called “Hope! Life after Traumatic Brain Injury.” Please come visit and let me know what you think about it.

While I plan to be more active on that blog, I shall try to remain active here, but I know one of my early goals since I began to chronicle change was to become active in the blogosphere, and I truly feel a passion for talking about my brain injury, the challenges, the triumphs and the ongoing battles I face.

How ’bout it?

Explore posts in the same categories: The Communications Factors

Leave a Reply

