Accountability Partners

weightwatchers

weightwatchersMillions of people have reaped the benefits of accountability for their actions (what they eat) with Weight Watchers. Millions have been inspired to change themselves by the NBC show “The Biggest Loser.” They are not only making changes to their diets and exercise routines–they are making life-changes!

Reading this post, I am hoping that you are up to the challenge of becoming my accountability partner(s). This post is my first attempt to chronicle change, which I am endeavoring to make in my life.

As I said in the previous post, I welcome your thoughts and your input. In the words of Indiana Jones, “I’m makin’ this up as I go.” If there are things I should have done better, or things I could have done differently, please let me know.

This week:

  • I intend to begin to chronicle change.
  • I intend to establish more connections on social networks (Facebook, LinkedIn) with people who are involved in media.
  • I intend to become more active in activities which will prove to be effective in my goal to show people the benefits of social networks for business.

Later this week, or possibly next week, I will let you know how I’ve done with these goals. Please remember that Web 2.0 is all about maintaining open lines of communication with the audience/customers/clients, so post your comments about this experiment.

How ’bout it?

Explore posts in the same categories: networking, personal branding, relationship economy, social networking, social web, The Communications Factors, twitter, Web2.0

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Accountability Partners”

  1. Sue Says:

    Sounds fun, Mark! Count me in : )

  2. mike orshan Says:

    You can use my FB friends list if that helps.


Leave a Reply

