Do Everything with Your Web 2.0 Blog

web20.jpgI’m reading a book from the library called Do Everything with Your Web 2.0 Blog!, and I’m learning quite a bit about what it takes to have a good readership – more than 30 or so readers per day.

Most of what is stated in the book seems pretty self-evident, so therefore I really don’t feel like I’ve learned much about the blogging process. But what I read last night made me feel like someone was speaking to me personally.The author gave a scenario which seemed like he had access to my blog stats.

Paraphrasing, the book said, You have a few readers; some of them comment, some don’t. That’s the problem I’m having with this blog: I typically have less than 30 readers per day, and only occasionally does anyone comment on the blog.

My posting frequency may be a cause of my woes. Your Web 2.0 Blogsays that if you post only a few times a week or even once a day, you may not be able to get the masses to read and follow your blog. The Communications Factors blog usually gets fewer, not less, than seven posts per week. My goal has been for some time to make five or six posts per week. I NEVER EVEN THOUGHT THAT I NEEDED TO BE MAKING MORE THAN ONE POST PER DAY!

I will keep you posted with other “nuggets” I find in the book as I find them. Honestly, I don’t think I’ll be able to post more than once a day, or even every day, until 2008.
How ’bout it?
Explore posts in the same categories: grammar, The Communications Factors, Web2.0

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Do Everything with Your Web 2.0 Blog”


  1. […] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerptI’m reading a book from the library called Do Everything with Your Web 2.0 Blog!, and I’m learning quite a bit about what it takes to have a good readership – more than 30 or so readers per day. Most of what is stated in the book seems … […]


Leave a Reply

